This morning just had my first, free, computer-to-computer phone call with SKYPE to my friend, Tanya, in China!  It was SO cool!  The connection was good and we had fun chatting.  The only problem is, since she’s 12 hours ahead of me, I was in the hurried process of getting breakfast ready so I could get Matthew to school.  Wish I had had more time.  I look forward to many more chats! 

Note: My SKYPE calls to the states were clear on my end but broken on the US end, so it’s not without its down side.  But at 2¢ a minute vs. 32¢ a minute, it’s not bad.

2 responses to “

  1. Never heard of Skype but sure am glad for Xanga.  I really enjoy learning about your ministry/life in Haiti.  Please keep sharing.  Oh, and telling us about Matthew!

Leave a Reply

