Vacationing in Haiti

We are trying to get on the road soon for a week’s trip to the north of Haiti.  We have some OMS friends up there we are going to visit as well as SA officers along the way.

Please pray for us.  The roads are in really bad condition, we will be traveling with Matthew, and the instability in the country is on the rise.  I don’t know if I will be able to get on-line until we return around Dec. 7th.  I will be sure to post photos and a summary when we get back.

EDIT:  Upon the advice of many people, we have decided not to start out tonight.  We will try to leave tomorrow morning around 4am.  They say that its about a 7 hour trip, which can be trying on one’s nerves (and backside!).


4 responses to “

  1. Thanks for taking the time to answer my question!  It would never do me to be there, I’d want to take the little ones home with me!  (I’d still be having babies if I could! ) Is there ever a project we could do to provide something for the children’s home?  Glad they are active in the corps!  God bless your work and I will be praying for you!  Blessings!

  2. Thanks much!  We are a small corps but I think it would be a great idea for the youth!  Enjoy your vacation!

Leave a Reply

