Xanga Miracle!

Today, I got a box in the mail.  We opened it up together and found a lot of bubble wrap (made Matthew’s day!) and tissue paper.  There, well enveloped, was a coffee mug for ME!  Not just any ol’ mug but a “Servants of God” session mug!!!  I checked the label and it came from a session mate of mine, Renea.  I don’t even know how she knew I needed one to replace the one I broke last year.  I have only mentioned it here on my Xanga site.  I don’t know if she has a site or if someone told her.  But, here it was delivered today, completely unannounced.

Thanks, Renea!!!!!

(Here’s the original blog, posted last April)

Matthew also knows the value of a hug and a pat on the back.  For
example, the other day I pulled on the kitchen rag to wipe up a spill
and my session mug (now 22 yr old!) fell on the floor and broke.   Oh, my!  (does anyone have an extra “Servants of God” mug?)
I felt like crying and was on the floor searching for the pieces,
thinking maybe I could glue it back together.  Matthew had heard
the crash and came to the kitchen saying, “What happened, Mommy?” 
When I said that I had broken my favorite mug, he reached  up for
me to pick him up.  Instead of telling me it was only a mug or
asking why I had been so careless, he wrapped his arms around me,
patted me on the back and said, “I’m sorry, Mommy, that you broke your
mug!”  It was just what I needed to hear and his comfort helped me
get through the flood of emotions that were swirling around in my head
and heart.  Thanks, Sweetie!

4 responses to “

  1. What a nice gift – and just when you think everyone had forgotten!  So nice to get surprises! Take care – you’re in my prayers!

  2. The cruise was an SA ladies thing coordinated by two officers who talked to as many as they could to go.  It was a mixture of officers, soldiers, and family members.  Due to the cruise location (Southern Cal) most people came from California.  I’m sure with more word, many more ladies from around the territory (and world) would be interested.
    Praise God for sessionmates!
    God bless.

  3. Yes I remember you I remember borrowing this movie (I don’t remember the name of it but I remember the actual movie very vividly) from you and never giving it back and I remember feeling really bad.  I also remember hugging your leg thinking you were my mother and then finding that you were I started to cry.  I remember you also used to watch me and my brother and we would watch those movies (the ones that I borrowed and never gave back) all the time. 

Leave a Reply

