Can You Imagine This?


Tonight I heard Matthew talking in his room.  Since I knew there was no one else in there I glanced in to see what was going on.  He was lying on his back in bed holding  two pieces of “Thomas” track bent at an angle and saying things like, “Hurry up!”  “Move out of the way!” and “Crabby Patties” when he was angry.  So, of course I asked, “What cha doing?”  He said, “Playing a video game, Mom.  It’s a Monster Truck race and I’m trying to get past this guy!”  It was time for his bath so I asked him to “put it on pause”.    All during his bath time he was filling me in on ALL the details of the race (the names of the racers, who got stuck in the mud, who pushed who, how he had run out of gas, how the shooter trucks (I figured out those were tanks) were shooting everyone).  I could hardly get him quiet long enough to brush his teeth.  Then he wanted me to come in and see the end of the race, which I did.  Boy, does this kid have an active imagination.  And now I don’t have to plan on buying a video game for him for Christmas! 

5 responses to “

  1. lol Wow…he can entertain himself. must be because you live out of the states and dont see all the  Commerials for “whats new” for Christmas. Hope this week is a good one.
    Blessings;Debbie

  2. Imagination, what a great thing!  My nephew is constantly talking to and with his trains….which gives my ears a break once in a while lol!  Be blessed that you don’t have to hear “Will you buy me that?” with every commercial that comes on!  SpongeBob and Thomas…..the staples of 4 & 5 year olds!  Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

