I was reminded today of this song I wrote while still in the Heartland Division by a former co-worker.  It touched my heart again so I thought I would share it.  It is to the tune “Fewster”

Open mine eyes that I might see
All Thou hast planned for me,
Knowing Thy will must always be
What brings me close to Thee.

Whether or not I understand
Or on my own I feel,
Help me to know You hold my hand
And with Thy touch will heal.

Now from this moment I reply,
My heart shall be Thy throne,
Nothing my heart can satisfy
But Thy great love, alone.

Father, I want what Thou canst see,
Holy, like Thee, to be.
Through the great work on Calvary
Thy seal was place on me.

by Violet D. ’94/’95 (tune Fewster)

One response to “

Leave a Reply

